PITZTAL GLACIER & RIFFLSEE - YOUR ALPINE OUTDOOR SPACE

When it gets hot in the cities, the mountain summer at the Pitztal Glacier & Rifflsee invites you: yoga, guided mountain tours in the eternal ice, Europe’s highest raft trip and culinary delights at the highest point in Tyrol.

News and Events at the Pitztal Glacier & Rifflsee in the Pitztal Valley

Skiing and hiking, experience and enjoy: Here you will find current events and news about your visit to the Pitztal Glacier & Rifflsee.

Pitztal Glacier
The Highest of Tirol

The Pitztal in Tyrol – a unspoilt valley with colourful mountain meadows, clear mountain water and high peaks which are often hidden in the snow. A valley where nature characterises people. Austria’s highest glacier is located in the Pitztal, which offers you an open outdoor space and a far-reaching view at alpine heights. The Pitztal Glacier skiing area awaits you on the HIGHEST OF TIROL at 3,440 m – where the sky meets the earth.

Your highlights in the Pitztal Glacier Ski Area

  • Ski operation from September to May
  • 2 ski areas – 1 ski area: Pitztal Glacier & Rifflsee
  • wide natural snow slopes and glacier panorama
  • no queuing at the lifts
  • X Park Pitztal: ski touring park, cross-country centre in autumn & fun park with Waveline, Family-Cross and Speed-Check
  • free WLAN in all mountain restaurants
  • Austria’s highest vantage point – Café 3440 open all year round
  • Natural Jewel Rifflsee – Tyrol’s most beautiful mountain lake

Pitztal: the skiing and hiking area on the glacier

The Pitztal valley and Austria’s highest skiing area have a wide range of excursions to offer for nature lovers, relaxation seekers and adventure seekers. The hiking and skiing area near St. Leonhard in Pitztal is well connected and easy to reach. The Gletscherexpress takes you comfortably from the valley station to the alpine high mountains. Whether skiing or mountaineering and hiking – you will never get bored at the glacier in winter or summer.

Café 3440: Regional enjoyment in Austria's highest coffee house

Feel the freedom on the glacier in Pitztal, where the peaks of the three-thousand-metre peaks meet the sky – this unique mountain experience is possible for everyone! Austria’s highest café with its own confectionery, a wedding, seminar and event location and Tyrol’s highest viewing platform at 3,440 m await you at Café 3440. Innkeeper Sepp and his team look forward to your visit all year round!

Pitztal Glacier & Rifflsee: winter and summer glories

In winter, the Pitztal Glacier & Rifflsee ski areas together form an extensive ski area with 68 varied kilometres of pistes. In summer, the natural hiking area around the picturesque Rifflsee is a popular destination for the whole family. Freedom, leisure and the typical Tyrolean hospitality characterise your holiday in the Pitztal, no matter what time of year it is.

X Park Pitztal

The X Park on the Pitztal Glacier offers more than just alpine skiing from 2,700 to 3,440 metres: Cross-country ski centre, ski touring park, fun park, speed check, ibeX slope, freeride as well as ski and snowboard cross for training teams.

This is how you come to us in the Pitztal

In 90 minutes from Innsbruck to the Pitztal Glacier: plan your trip directly to the highest glacier in Austria and look forward to freedom, a wide view and adventure, surrounded by mighty three-thousand-metre peaks!

Destination station: Train Station Imst

How to get from Imst train station to the Pitztal

  • by public bus
  • by cab (journey takes approx. 25 minutes)
  • shuttle service from the hotel – depending on the agreement with your accomodation

Online train ticket & timetables

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the proper functioning of the website, other cookies help us to improve our online offering and your user experience. Privacy policy.

Accept cookies Exclude cookies

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them (e.g. for the shopping cart) are absolutely necessary, while others help us to improve our online offering and operate it economically. Essential cookies enable us to run the website smoothly. Statistical cookies analyze information anonymously. Marketing cookies are used, among other things, by third parties to deliver personalized advertising. You can accept this or refuse by clicking on the button "Only accept essential cookies". The settings can be accessed at any time, and cookies can also be deselected at any time. You can find more information in our privacy policy.

Accept all cookies Do not accept statistics cookies

Cookies overview

Covid-19 Maßnahmen – Gemeinsam mit Abstand und Eigenverantwortung in den Gletscherherbst starten

PITZTALER GLETSCHER & RIFFLSEE - DEIN ALPINER FREIRAUM

Wenn es in den Städten heiß wird, lockt der Bergsommer am Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee: Yoga, geführte Bergtouren im ewigen Eis, Europas höchster Floßfahrt und Gaumengenuss am höchsten Punkt Tirols.

News und Events am Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee im Pitztal

Skifahren und wandern, erleben und genießen: Hier findest Du aktuelle Events und Neuigkeiten rund um Deinen Besuch am Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee.

Pitztaler Gletscher -
Das DACH TIROLS

Das Pitztal in Tirol – ein ursprüngliches Tal mit bunten Bergwiesen, klarem Gebirgswasser und hohen Gipfeln, die oft im Schnee verborgen bleiben. Ein Tal, wo die Natur den Menschen prägt. Hier liegt der höchste Gletscher Österreichs, der Freiraum und Weitblick in alpinen Höhen gewährt. Am DACH TIROLS auf 3.440 m – dort, wo der Himmel auf die Erde trifft – erwartet Dich das Skigebiet Pitztaler Gletscher.

Deine Highlights im Pitztaler Gletscherskigebiet

  • Skibetrieb von September bis Mai
  • 2 Skigebiete – 1 Skiraum: Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee
  • breite Naturschneepisten und Gletscher-Panorama
  • kein Anstehen an den Liften
  • X Park Pitztal: Skitourenpark, Langlaufzentrum im Herbst & Funpark mit Waveline, Family-Cross und Speed-Check
  • Free WLAN in allen Bergrestaurants

Pitztal: das Ski- und Wandergebiet am Gletscher

Das Pitztal und Österreichs höchstes Skigebiet haben für Naturfreunde, Entspannungssuchende und Abenteuerhungrige ein breites Ausflugsprogramm zu bieten. Das Wander- und Skigebiet nahe St. Leonhard im Pitztal ist gut angebunden und leicht zu erreichen: Der Gletscherexpress bringt Dich von der Talstation bequem ins alpine Hochgebirge. Ob Skifahren oder Bergsteigen und Wandern – sowohl im Winter als auch im Sommer kommt am Gletscher niemals Langeweile auf.

Café 3440: Regionaler Genuss im höchsten Kaffeehaus Österreichs

Freiraum spüren am Gletscher im Pitztal, dort, wo die Gipfel der Dreitausender auf den Himmel treffen – dieses einzigartige Bergerlebnis ist für jeden möglich! Im Café 3440 erwarten Dich Österreichs höchstes Café mit eigener Konditorei, eine Hochzeits-, Seminar- und Event-Location sowie Tirols höchste Aussichtsplattform auf 3.440 m. Hüttenwirt Sepp und sein Team freuen sich ganzjährig auf Deinen Besuch!

Café 3440 - Kaffeehaus und Weitblick

X Park Pitztal: Dein Wintersport-Abenteuer

Der X Park im Skigebiet Pitztaler Gletscher steht für mehr als nur alpines Skifahren. Anfänger und Profis, Gemütliche und Extremsportler gleichermaßen finden von 2.700 bis 3.440 m ihr Wintersport-Erlebnis: Langlaufzentrum im Herbst, Skitourenpark, Funpark, Speed Check, ibeX Slope, Freeriden sowie Ski- und Snowboardcross für Trainingsmannschaften.

X Park Pitztal

Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee: Winter- und Sommerglück

Im Winter bilden die Skigebiete Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee gemeinsam ein weitläufiges Skiareal mit 68 abwechslungsreichen Pistenkilometern. Im Sommer ist das naturnahe Wandergebiet rund um den malerischen Rifflsee ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel für die ganze Familie. Freiraum, Freizeit und die typisch tirolerische Gastfreundschaft prägen Deinen Urlaub im Pitztal, egal zu welcher Jahreszeit.

Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee im Sommer

So kommst Du zu uns ins Pitztal

In 90 Minuten von Innsbruck auf den Pitztaler Gletscher: Plane direkt Deinen Ausflug zum höchsten Gletscher Österreichs und freue Dich auf Freiraum, Weitblick und Abenteuer, umgeben von mächtigen Dreitausendern!

Zielbahnhof: Bahnhof Imst

So kommt man vom Bahnhof Imst ins Pitztal

  • mit dem öffentlichen Bus
  • mit dem Taxi (Fahrt dauert ca. 25 Minuten)
  • Shuttleservice vom Hotel – je nach Vereinbarung mit jeweiligem Unterkunftsgeber

Online Zugticket & Fahrpläne

Wir verwenden Cookies

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind für die reibungslose Funktionsweise der Website essenziell, andere Cookies helfen uns, unser Onlineangebot und dein Nutzererlebnis zu verbessern. Zur Datenschutzerklärung.

Cookies akzeptieren Cookies ausschließen

Wir verwenden Cookies

Wir setzen auf unserer Website Cookies ein. Einige von ihnen (wie z.B. für den Warenkorb) sind unbedingt notwendig, andere helfen uns, unser Onlineangebot zu verbessern und wirtschaftlich zu arbeiten. Essenzielle Cookies ermöglichen uns den reibungslosen Ablauf der Website, Statistik-Cookies werten Informationen anonym aus und Marketing-Cookies werden u.a. von Drittanbietern verwendet, um personalisierte Werbung auszuspielen. Du kannst dies akzeptieren oder aber per Klick auf die Schaltfläche "Nur essenzielle Cookies akzeptieren" ablehnen. Die Einstellungen können jederzeit aufgerufen werden, Cookies sind auch nachträglich jederzeit abwählbar. Nähere Hinweise erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Alle Cookies akzeptieren Keine Statistik-Cookies zulassen

Cookies-Übersicht